Week 4: Refining Ideas – Mon. Class

As I am still unwell, I did not go to class today, however I started sketching ideas as to what my installation would look like. I didn’t want to block out any ideas, so these are the unedited initial drawings of the head piece I am wanted to create.

IMG_2992

Out of these initial concepts, I am drawn to concept 4 as it looks like a flower which is something that reminds me of body wash, soap, and a shower because of its scent and how it is a natural element like water is. The cable car also leads up to the botanical gardens, which a the flower shaped installation would be a way of advertising that fact. I think I need to explore this idea more and focus on what particular shape I want.

Leave a Reply

