Week 1: Ritual SketchUp Model – Thurs. Deliverables

I personally find SketchUp difficult to use, and it is not my preferred medium to work with. In saying this, I tried my best and as a result, I have most of the dimensions correct, although i did import some fixtures, such as the shower base and toilet from the 3D warehouse.

I also changed the room slightly as in our bathroom we have various angles and corners jutting into the room from one of the walls and did not feel comfortable trying to recreate that. I rendered the room to be rectangular instead, going by the height of the tallest point from the floor to the ceiling.

Leave a Reply

